2018 finalists to be honored April 11 in New York City

In honor of Thomas Edison’s 171st birthday, the Edison Awards™ Steering Committee is honored to announce the 2018 Edison Awards Finalists—the products, services, and solutions that represent the best in innovation. Following an in-depth review by the Committee, the final ballot was sent for review to more than 3,000 professionals from the fields of product development, design, engineering, science, marketing and education, including professional organizations representing a wide variety of industries and disciplines.

Over 500 nominations from around the world were reviewed by industry experts to arrive at the Finalists, who are listed alphabetically on the Edison Awards website. (Please note that the sequence does not reflect the order in which they ranked.) The Gold, Silver, and Bronze designations will be announced at the April 11 black-tie Edison Awards Gala at the historic Capitale in New York, NY.

Screenshot 2018-02-08 15.27.37Dental innovators among finalists

In the Digital Imaging category:

In the Patient Care category:

In the Social Innovation division, Social Impact category:

In the Health and Wellness division, Injury & Disease Prevention


Celebrating 31 years of innovation

The Edison Awards celebrates its 31st year of recognizing and honoring the best in innovations and innovators.

“Each year the Edison Awards honors the best new innovations and their teams who are visibly changing the world and honoring Thomas Edison’s legacy,” said Frank Bonafilia, Executive Director of the Edison Awards. “We find it inspiring to celebrate these innovators as they develop solutions that will stand out and make a lasting impact for years to come.”

The awards are named after Thomas Alva Edison (1847-1931) who pioneered new product development methods and a systematic process of innovation. His 1,093 patents made him one of the most influential inventors of all time. We congratulate the teams who devoted time and resources to making the world a better place.

For more information on the 2018 Edison Awards, please visit https://www.edisonawards.com 

Want to apply for 2019?

Applications for the 2019 awards will open in August 2018.

In addition to celebrating finalists at the awards Gala, the Edison Awards will honor 2018 Edison Achievement Award Winner, Marillyn A. Hewson, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Lockheed Martin Corporation. Prior to the black-tie celebration attendees are able to attend a Meet the Innovators Forum, featuring presentations and panel discussions from industry-leading innovators. Meet the Innovators Forum will be held at the prestigious Spring Studios located in the TriBeCa district.

About the Edison Awards: The Edison Awards is a program conducted by Edison Universe, a non-profit 501 (c)(3) organization dedicated to fostering future innovators. The Edison Awards have been recognizing and honoring the best innovations and innovators since 1987.

For more information about the Edison Awards, please visit https://www.edisonawards.com